Host Colombia To Kick Off 2024 FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup Against Australia

Written by Oluwaseun Oyediji

The stage is set for the 2024 FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup after the draw was conducted in Bogota, Colombia’s capital with the former captain of the women’s national team, Natalia Gaitan as draw assistant on Wednesday.

More Details

The 24 qualified teams were drawn into six groups of four. Host, Colombia will kick off the tournament against Australia on August 31, 2024, with the final set to take place on 22 September in the nation’s capital. It will also face debutant Cameroon and Mexico in Group A.

Group B comprises France, Canada, Brazil, and Fiji as holders Spain, the United States of America (USA), Paraguay, and Morocco in Group C.

The 2010 and 2014 finals will repeat when Germany and Nigeria face off in Group D. The two teams will also play Venezuela and South Korea in the same group.

Former winners, Japan will square up against New Zealand, Ghana, and Austria in Group E while the People’s Republic of Korea, Argentina, Costa Rica, and the Netherlands are in F.

Juventus Leave Chiesa Behind For Their Preseason Tour Amidst Reports Linking Him With A Move To Inter

UEFA Reveals Playoffs Fixtures For 2025 Women’s Euros Qualifiers

Cesc Fabregas Officially Announced As The Coach Of Serie A Newcomers, Como

Al Ittihad Close To Reaching Agreement With Diaby

This will be the third FIFA tournament held in the South American nation after the FIFA U-20 World Cup 2011™ and the FIFA Futsal World Cup 2016™. Furthermore, it will be the second edition of the FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup organised in the CONMEBOL region, after Chile hosted the event in 2008.

Group A: Colombia, Australia, Cameroon, Mexico

Group B: France, Canada, Brazil, Fiji

Group C: Spain, USA, Paraguay, Morocco

Group D: Germany, Venezuela, Nigeria, Korea Republic

Group E: Japan, New Zealand, Ghana, Austria

Group F: Korea DPR, Argentina, Costa Rica, Netherlands


The match schedule and kick-off times for the FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup Colombia 2024™ have now been confirmed, with Bogotá’s El Campin Stadium to host the final on 22 September.

The path to the final of the 11th edition of the FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup™ has been laid out, with Bogotá’s El Campin Stadium set to bookend 23 thrilling days of action at Colombia 2024.

Read Also - Sundowns Champions League Triumph: Another Historic Win For South Africa In Women’s Football

Opened in 1938, El Campin hosted the final of the FIFA U-20 World Cup Colombia 2011™. Once again, the venue will serve as a fitting stage for the last match of a tournament showcasing many of the world’s best young footballers.

At the same time as the action gets underway at El Campin on the afternoon of 31 August, Medellín’s Atanasio Girardot Stadium will host the Group B opener. The second venue in the capital, El Techo Stadium, and Cali’s Pascual Guerrero Stadium, will then be in the spotlight later on the second day of action.

Colombia’s U-20 Women’s National Team will feel the support of their nation when they play their Group A games in Bogotá on 31 August and 3 September, before concluding pool play in Medellín on 6 September.

All eyes will be back in the capital on 22 September with El Campin confirmed as the venue for the final when the curtain will be drawn on the third FIFA tournament to be hosted in the South American nation.

The FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup Colombia 2024 will take place between 31 August to 22 September and is the first edition to feature 24 teams.

Kindly Email: keepup@bettitude.com

You can also follow us on FacebookInstagramTwitter and YouTube

Bookmark (0)

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Be in the Know! Subscribe To BettiSports Daily Newsletter