Written by Oluwaseun Oyediji

Women’s football teams that have qualified for the 2024 Paris Olympics now know their group opponents.

More Details

The draw for the football events of the Olympics took place on Wednesday with teams pitted into three groups of four.

Host, France will face Colombia, defending champions Canada, and the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup co-host in Group A.

Record world champions, the United States Women’s National Team (USWNT) will tackle Germany and Australia in Group B.

COPA AMERICA 2024: Venezuela Vs Mexico Match Preview

COPA AMERICA 2024: Ecuador Vs Jamaica Match Preview

UEFA Euro 2024: Gareth Southgate Admits Huge Competition Ahead of Final Group Game

UEFA Euro 2024: Denmark Vs Serbia Match Preview

The winner of the African Qualifiers between Zambia and Morocco will join them in the group.

Group C houses the 2011 world champions, Japan and South America champions, Brazil.

The winner of the qualifiers between South Africa and Nigeria will join them in Group C.


Three teams from Europe, Spain, France, and Germany qualified for the women's football event of the Olympics.

Read Also - Top Women’s Football Moments In 2023

Two countries from South America, Brazil and Colombia also made it to the tournament.

United States of America (USA) and Canada from North America joined by New Zealand as Oceania's sole representative at the competition.

Two teams from Africa will join them at the tournament after the final round of Qualifiers.

Kindly Email: keepup@bettitude.com

You can also follow us on FacebookInstagramTwitter and YouTube

Bookmark (0)
ClosePlease login

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Be in the Know! Subscribe To BettiSports Daily Newsletter